Garnet - symoblism of the stone

Garnet (from Latin "granatus") is a talisman and a mystical stone. It is associated with the zodiac signs of Leo and Capricorn. There are different kinds of garnet: pyrope (yellowish-red garnet), almandine (violet-red garnet), andradite (emerald garnet), grossularite (colorless garnet) and melanite (black garnet). Another name for garnet is venus: the name has long been known in Russia. The ancient Romans called garnet "carbuncle".

Different ethnic groups attributed magical properties to garnet. Thus, in the Middle Ages there was a belief that garnet might give its owner a strong desire. They also believed that wearing the garnet, a man became very fiery and passionate with the gift of brilliance in his eyes. The people of Persia believed the garnet to be their patron, even called it "a real rock". For the Chinese the garnet symbolized the fun. This stone was a guardian against the evil eye, bad dreams and betrayals. In ancient Egypt and Babylon, the garnet was associated with the harvest. In India it was a symbol of love and devotion. For many centuries it has been believed that the garnet was a stone of friendship, it would improve human relationships and reinforce the bonds of love. The medieval magicians believed that the garnet would generate insane passion, and sometimes this fact turned against the owners themselves. The stolen garnet can bring many disasters.

This stone has long been considered as an amulet or a stone of lovers, a symbol of love, friendship or affection.

Because of its deep red color, the garnet has long been regarded as a stabilizer of blood pressure. One of the therapeutic properties of the garnet is to help infectious diseases and febrile conditions. The garnet gives power to people, increases vitality.


Opal - Opal is a precious stone of wisdom and friendship. Because of the colors of the rainbow this stone is venerated as a symbol of hope.

Jade - is also considered to be a stone of eternal love. A jade butterfly is a guarantee of eternal happiness in love.

Sapphire - Sapphire is a stone of fidelity, a symbol of chastity and modesty, which brings divine grace, happiness and peace.

Hyacinth - Hyacinth also has the ability to improve memory and increase the level of intelligence. Hyacinth is also considered to be a stone of sadness and pain.

The turquoise stone - It is a symbol of happy love and a happy family life.

Onyx - According to legend, in the temple of Jerusalem, the wall of Solomon had the windows that penetrated enough light, because they were made of this stone.

The ruby - is a symbol of authority and power, and in love this stone brings a burning passion.

Emerald - A great lover of emeralds was the Queen of Sheba, and the emperor Nero used special lenses made of emerald to watch the gladiators fight.

Topaz - In ancient times it was believed that topaz could bring luck in business, and could make someone rich.

Lapis Lazuli - is a stone of sincerity and friendship. This mineral is also called the stone of heaven.

Chalcedony - In the East the ancients attributed to this stone a property to protect life from death and disease, to bring love and happiness

Tourmaline - It is believed that tourmaline is a spiritual stone; it is able to develop creative abilities and protect artists from all sorts of dangers.

Chrysoberyl - gives peace and peace of mind, strengthens family relationships. It is suitable for people looking for marriage

Pin It

Partner jooble

Partner jobsora

Articoli da consultare